Step 1: Activate the Settings tab.
Step 2: With data usage option selected, users will be able to see the list of data usage in the background.
Step 3: Select WhatsApp from this list and then continue.
Step 4: Enable Background data usage to disable this feature.
Apart from this, other options can also be used. First go to Settings. Then select the Cellular Data option and move the slider. Select the WhatsApp option to disable this feature. According to reports, a new feature can be seen in WhatsApp. According to this feature, users can also restore deleted messages. When users delete a message from WhatsApp chat, a pop-up window appears at the bottom of the screen. This popup will say “Message Delete” and will be accompanied by a “Cancel” button. This popup will exist for a few seconds and then disappear. If the user selects the Cancel option in the meantime, the deleted message will be recovered. However, if the popup disappears, there will be no way to restore a deleted message. With this feature, users can prevent important messages from being deleted. If users wish to verify that they have access to this feature, they can do so on the Google beta program on Android version 18.104.22.168. However, information on when it will be included in the final version of WhatsApp has not been disclosed.